Are u an Optimist, Realist or Pessimist?

Alryte ladies, this is just a quiz but u MUST answer it honestly. Later on u’l find out which type of person are u. ^_^

(Source from 365 ways to Live Happy;Simple ways to find joy everyday by Maera Lester)

1. If u can change your life in any way u wanted, how much of it u would change?

A. Very little; I’m happy with my life and the choices that I’ve made

B. I would change several things if I saw that certain areas would work                better once I’d made improvement.

C. I would change a LOT; nothing in my life seems to be working.

2. How satisfied are u with your personal relationship? (eg; with family, friend, spouse or significant others)

A. Im very satisfied with my personal relationship

B. Im neither satisfied nor dissatisfied  but fortunate to have them

C. Im dissatisfied

3. Thinking about the level of stress in your life, how would you rate it?

A. Low, not much stresses me out

B. Medium; the stressors in my life are not constant  but ebb and flow

C. High; most of the time it seems that my life is driven by high drama and          unrelenting stress.

4. How much would u change your appearance if u had no monetary or other restriction?

A. Nothing; Im content with the way I look

B. A little nip here and a tuck there could make a vast improvement

C. I’d change my whole appearance; get the works.

5. Comparing your life to that of most other people, How would u describe yours?

A. Im extremely fortunate

B. I am somewhat fortunate

C. My life is the pits

6. How happy or satisfied are u in your choice of  job or career?

A. Im extremely satisfied with my choice for my life’s work

B. Im somewhat satisfied but I might be tempted to switch job in the future

C. I hate my job and its a drag having to show up for works everyday

7. When u think of all various aspect in your life, how would u rate your satisfaction with your life in general?

A. Im highly satisfied with my life

B. Im moderately satisfied with my life but planning to make a few changes        to improve it.

C. Im totally dissatisfied with my life; it sucks

8. Comparing your life to that of most other people, in general, How do u feel about yours?

A. Im extremely fortunate

B. I am somewhat fortunate

C. I feel dissatisfied in my life and cant understand why nothing seems to go      my way

9. Rate how difficult or easy it is for u to achieve personal goals?

A. I frequently set goals, stay focused and finish what I start ; my goal are          usually easy to reach

B. I sometimes set goals and although many are challenging, I strive to                attain them

C. I resist setting goals since I never seems to attain them

10. Imagine your ideal life, how close do u feel u are to have your ideal?

A. Im living life to the fullest and enjoying every minute of it so I’d say that      Im close to having the perfect life

B. Im still tweaking with the areas in my life since there’s always room for          improvement, I’d say Im somewhat close to having my ideal life.

C. My life at present is not close at all to what I’d like my ideal life to be.

Alright. Get the answer ready on a piece of paper? Now lets count your mark.

Give 3 points for every A answer u give,

Give 2 points for every B answer u give,

Give 1 points for every C answer u give

Well,  here is something for u to know ^_^

If u got,

21 to 30 points =  U have an optimist outlook and are generally satisfied with your life

11 to 20 points= U are realist and understand that the good things in your life balance out the bad. U believe the course of your life can changed and that u hold the power to make it change.

1 to 10 points= U tend to towards pessimism and might be concerned  that your life is not under your control but is driven by forces more powerful than u.

Now u may discover that u are an optimist, realist or pessimist right? So what can u do about it? If u are an optimist, it is very good for u.  Keep up the joy k! If u are a realist, try to change your mind and try to be happier. But if u are a pessimist, u must be careful. U must do lot of things to change your life to be lot happier, For a start, why don’t u increase your self-confidence and try to say out loud ‘ I CAN’. If it is not working, i suggest u to go to the nearest MPH store (or any other bookstore) and find this motivation books  k. It will help u.

So ladies, how do u feel lately? Is your confidence level rising or lowering? InsyaAllah, in my next post, I’ll teach u on how to be an optimist and what can pessimist do to your life. Stay tuned ok!

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Motivations & Inspirations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment